Search This Blog

Thursday, September 4, 2008


India pacer Zaheer Khan celebrates the dismissal of Sri Lanka's Sanath Jaysurya (1) during the fifth and final One Day International at the R Peremadasa Stadium in Colombo on Friday.

Sri Lanka's opener Malinda Warnapura plays a shot on way to 30 off 44 balls.

Mahela Udawatte was the top scorer in the Sri Lankan innings with a well-compiled 43.

India pacer Irfan Pathan is congratulated by teammates Rohit Sharma and Yuvraj Singh after the dismissal of Mahela Udawatte (left).

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Suresh Raina (left) make an unsuccessful appeal for a LBW decision against Jayawardene.

Thilina Thushara Mirando (left) and teammate Jehan Mubarak run between the wickets during their seventh wicket unbeaten partnership of 94 runs.

Nuwan Kulasekara (left) and wicketkeeper Kumar Sangakkara (right) celebrate the dismissal of India's opener Gautam Gambhir.

Kulasekara exults after dismissing in-form batsman Suresh Raina for 10.

Yuvraj Singh was completely bamboozled by a Ajantha Mendis delivery as he was dismissed for 17 runs.



Half-centuries from captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Suresh Raina steered India to 237 for nine wickets in the third one-day international against Sri Lanka on Sunday.

Nuwan Kulasekara celebrates after scalping the wicket of India's Yuvraj Singh.

Dhoni top scored with 76 off 80 balls, featuring eight fours.

Praveen Kumar celebrates after the dismissal of Sri Lanka's Sanath Jayasuriya.

Zaheer Khan is jubilant after taking the wicket of Kumara Sangakkara.

Harbhajan Singh is congratulated by Suresh Raina after he bowled Sri Lanka's Chaminda Vaas.

Jayawardene's contribution of 94 off 111 balls provided some respectability to the Sri Lankan innings as they were bowled out for 204 in 49 overs.


forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

India fast bowler Zaheer Khan celebrates after getting the wicket of Sri Lanka opener Kumar Sangakkara during the second one-day international in Dambulla on Wednesday.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene is caught in the slips by Yuvraj Singh off Zaheer for 2.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Once again, the left-arm seamer got the batsman to edge an outswinging delivery to reduce Sri Lanka for 10 for three after six overs.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Praveen Kumar celebrates after the dismissal of Sri Lankan batsman Chamara Silva.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Zaheer Khan is jubilant after taking the wicket of Sanath Jayasuriya.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Subramaniam Badrinath celebrates taking the catch to dismiss Tillakaratne Dilshan.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Lower order batsman Thilan Thushara provided some resistance, top-scoring with 44 from 46 balls including seven boundaries.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Harbhajan Singh takes the catch to dismiss Ajantha Mendis.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Sri Lanka's Nuwan Kulasekara celebrates after the dismissal of India's Irfan Pathan during the second one-dayer.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Sri Lanka's Ajantha Mendis (right) celebrates the dismissal of India's Yuvraj Singh.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

Indian cricket captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni plays a stroke.

forwards4all ROCKS!!! :D!!! :D

India's Subramaniam Badrinath (left) is congratulated by teammate Zaheer Khan at the conclusion of the second one-day international match.


Yuvraj Singh walks back to the pavilion after his dismissal during the first One Day International against Sri Lanka at the Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket stadium on Monday.

Ajantha Mendis (second right) celebrates with teammates the dismissal of Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (6).

Muttiah Muralitharan (centre) celebrates with teammates Chamara Silva (right) and Nuwan Kulasekara after the dismissal of India's Zaheer Khan (12).

Munaf Patel (centre) celebrates with teammates Rohit Sharma (right) and Suresh Raina after the dismissal of Sri Lanka's Kumar Sangakkara.

Victorious Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardene (right) and teammate Chamara Kapugedara walk off the pitch at the conclusion of the first ODI.